• KOREA 08 Jun 2023 01:38
  • INDIA 07 Jun 2023 22:08
  • Print Friendly, PDF & Email
April 1, 2022

‘Consul of the Year Trophy’ for Suresh Chukkapalli

Mr. Suresh Chukkapalli, Honorary Consul General of the Republic of Korea in Telengana has been adjudged as the ‘Consul of the Year’ by the Honorary Consular Corps Diplomatique (HCCD) – India.

Ms. Meenakshi Lekhi, Minister of State Foreign External Affairs & Culture gave away the Consul of the Year trophy to Mr. Chukkapalli along with Mr. Mohan Suresh, Honorary Consul of Rwanda during a glittering Consular Day celebration event held in New Delhi on March 30.

On this occasion, the winner of the “Vivek Burman (Dabur) Peace Prize” was announced and was conferred on Padma Bhushan Dr. Krishna Ella, Founder and CMD of Bharat Biotech International Ltd. and Padma Bhushan Mrs. Suchitra K. Ella, Co-Founder and Joint Managing Director of Bharat Biotech International Ltd., the producers of Covaxin for Covid–19.

Recently, the South Korean government conferred Mr. Chukkapalli with its country’s prestigious “Trade Day” award for promoting bilateral trade between the two countries.

A reputed business leader and philanthropist, Suresh Chukkapalli, is the Chairman Emeritus, Phoenix Group, Hyderabad, and also an honorary member of ACN Editorial Advisory Board – a Think Tank comprising industry leaders, management gurus, academicians, and intellectuals from South Korea, Japan, Taiwan, and India.

On March 30, Mr. K.L Ganju o.c.v.c (cdr.), Consul General (Hy.) and Advisor to the Foreign Minister, Union of Comoros, said that the Honorary Consuls in India are playing a very important role in providing consular services and also developing economic and bilateral relations between the sending and the receiving countries.

Source: Asian Community News(ACN) Network

‘Consul of the Year Trophy’ for Suresh Chukkapalli, Hony Consul General of Republic of Korea – Asian Community News